First Choice Community Healthcare is governed by a community-based Board of Directors which reflects the ethnic, racial and economic diversity of the communities in which First Choice is located. At least 51% of the board members are patients of First Choice Community Healthcare.

Our Board of Directors is an informed and effective governing body, which advocates for quality community-based healthcare in New Mexico.

The full board meets monthly, on the third Tuesday. Meetings are open to the public. For location and agenda please call (505) 873-7401.

Mr. Rod Mercure, Vice-President
Mr. Larry Leyva, Treasurer
Ms. Mary Dominguez, Secretary

Ms. Mary Dominguez,
North Valley Area
Ms. Darlene Flores, South Valley Area
Ms. Mercedes Gutierrez, South Broadway Area
Ms. Diane McMahon, South Valley Area
Ms. Denise Saavedra, Belen Area
Ms. Vicki Voyles, Edgewood Area
Ms. Patricia West, South Valley Area
Vacant, Alamosa Area
Vacant, Los Lunas Area

Ms. Annaliza Gourneau, Board Member
Mr. Larry Leyva, Board Member
Mr. Bill McIntyre, Board Member
Mr. Rod Mercure, Board Member