• First Choice Community Healthcare is governed by a 15-member, community-based volunteer Board of Directors which reflects the ethnic, racial and economic diversity of the communities in which First Choice is located.
  • At least 51% of board members are users of First Choice Community Healthcare.
  • Our Board of Directors is an informed and effective governing body, which advocates for quality community-based healthcare in New Mexico.
  • The full board meets monthly, on the third Tuesday. Meetings are open to the public. Call Rose Sanchez for location and agenda at 873-7401.

Board of Directors

Consumer Members
Ms. Sara Baca - South Valley Area
Ms. Grace Chavez, Vice-President - South Valley Area
Ms. Mary Dominguez - North Valley Area
Ms. Lucy Jojola - South Broadway Area
Mr. Rod Mercure, Secretary - Alameda Area
Mr. Charles E. Ring - East Mountain Area
Ms. Patricia West - South Valley Area
Ms. Lourdes Ortiz, Los Lunas Area
Appointed Members
Ms. Gloria Sue Doherty
Dr. Paul Hopkins
Mr. Paul Luna, President
Dr. Jose S. Martinez
Mr. Floyd Wilson, Treasurer